Truest by Jackie Lee Sommers 

Get Your copy of Truest here! 🙂
  

My rating: 5/5 stars

Description: 

Silas Hart has seriously shaken up Westlin Beck’s small-town life. Brand new to town, Silas is different than the guys in Green Lake. He’s curious, poetic, philosophical, maddening– and really, really cute. But Silas has a sister– and she has a secret. And West has a boyfriend. And life in Green Lake is about to change forever.
Truest is a stunning, addictive debut. Romantic, fun, tender, and satisfying, it asks as many questions as it answers.
My review: 

I swear that description just doesn’t do this book justice.
 Ya know when you read a great book, & it just changes your life completely? That’s what Truest done for me. It’s like John Green & Nicholas Sparks got together & created a beautiful work of art, except better. I know, how could it possibly be that good? Just read it for yourself & you will see. 
The characters were so complex & the love story between West & Silas was adorable. Silas is the most amazing guy, he is quite near perfect. The book was a quick & easy contemporary novel, but yet at the same time it was so poetic & deep. Sommers is literally a genius for writing a novel as amazing as this one. I can’t find enough good words to actually describe it. It had me laughing, crying, feeling all the feels. I’m actually on my second time reading it, that’s just how good it was! 

I was sent this book by the author in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own. 

Leave a Reply

